Nothing mentioned, nothing gained

Temper

These days, it rises without reason

Dangerously close to the surface

It frightens me.

I call upon my best fighters

To push it back down, subdue it.

Neutralise the threat.

 

Discipline and Control are my soldiers

I love them.

Though it isn’t a healthy love

Too clingy

We need each other too much.

 

They’re fighting clever

But they’re getting tired.

When they have to go so often into battle I’m afraid

Some day I’ll lose them.

 

And then we’re all lost.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 25, 2014 by in Mental Health, Writing.
